• Previous Local Body Election 2011 Results of Tamil Nadu

    How Local body elections in the state of Tamil Nadu conducted?
    Polling to Urban Bodies in the state of TamilNadu are held once in 5 years to choose the ULB and RLB representatives. These are the elections casted by the authorities of Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.
    The Urban local bodies consists of twelve Municipal corporations or MC, 148 Municipalities & 561 Town panchayats (TP). On the other hand, Rural local bodies comprises 12,524 Village Panchayats or VP, 388 Panchayat Unions (PU), and thirty-one District Panchayats or simply DP.
    The very first election to the TN local bodies were organized in the month of October 1996. Thereafter the elections were held during October 2001 and 2006. The latest elections to Local bodies were organized in 2 phases during the month of October 2011 from 17th October to 19th October 2011.

    2011 City Municipal Corporation Mayoral Results
    Corporation Winner Party Runner Party
    Chennai Saidai Sa. Duraisamy AIADMK M. Subramaniam DMK
    Coimbatore S. M. Velusamy AIADMK N. Karthik DMK
    Madurai V. V. Rajan Chellappa AIADMK P. Packianathan DMK
    Tiruchirapalli M. S. R. Jaya AIADMK J. Vijaya Jayaraj DMK
    Salem S. Soundappan AIADMK S. T. Kalai Amudhan DMK
    Tirunelveli Vijila Sathyanand AIADMK S. Amutha DMK
    Erode Mallika Paramasivam AIADMK A. Sellaponni Manoharan DMK
    Tirupur A. Visalakshi AIADMK K. Selvaraj DMK
    Vellore P. Karthiyayini AIADMK R. Rajeswari DMK
    Thoothukudi L. Sasikala Pushpa AIADMK Pon Initha DMK

    Tamil Nadu State Election Commission
    Email tnsec.tn@nic.in

    Categories: Assembly Constituency, Candidates List, DMDK Party, DMK Party, Election Schedule, Local Body Election

    Tags: , , , , , ,

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *