• Tamil Nadu Cabinet Ministers Name List 2016 and Portfolios

    Tamil Nadu Cabinet Ministers Name List 2016 and Portfolios:
    The All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam AIADMK general secretary and Chief Minister Jayalalithaa with her 28 Cabinet ministers sworn in by Governor K. Rosaiah on 23rd May 2016, Monday at the Madras University’s Centenary Hall.
    Previously the 15th Assembly election for the state of Tamilnadu was conducted on 16th May 2016 followed by the counting of votes and result announcement of 19th May 2016.
    As per the vote counting result the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam AIADMK party won 134 seats among the 232 assembly constituencies of Tamilnadu state.
    The 28 cabinet ministers includes 13 new faces and also 4 women including Jayalalithaa will also be part of the cabinet of Tamilnadu while Semmalai will hold the post of the speaker temporarily.
    Tamilnadu Ministers List 2016:

    • Jayalalithaa – Honble Chief Minister – Public, Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service, Indian Forest Service, General Administration, District Revenue Officers, Police and Home
    • O. Panneerselvam – Minister for Finance, Personnel and Administrative Reforms – Finance, Personnel and Administrative Reforms
    • Dindigul Srinivasan – Forest
    • Edappadi K. Palaniswami – Minister for Highways and Minor Ports – Highways, Public works, and minor ports
    • Sellur K. Raju – Cooperation and labour
    • Thangamani – Minister for Electricity,Prohibition and Excise – Electricity, prohibition and excise
    • V.P. Velumani – Municipal Administration, Rural Development and Implementation of Special Programme
    • D. Jayakumar – Minister for Fisheries – Fisheries and Fisheries Development Corporation
    • C.Ve. Shanmugam – Law, Courts and Prisons
    • K.P. Anbazhagan – Higher Education
    • Dr. V. Saroja – Minister for Social Welfare,Nutritious Noon Meal Programme – Social Welfare, Nutritious Noon Meal Programme
    • K.C. Karuppannan – Environment
    • M.C. Sampath – Minister for Industries – Industries
    • R. Kamaraj – Food, Civil Supplies and HR&CE
    • O.S. Manian – Handlooms and Textiles
    • Udumalai Radhakrishnan – Minister for Housing, Urban Development and Agriculture – Housing and Urban Development
    • C. Vijayabhaskar – Health and Family Welfare
    • S.P. Shanmuganathan – Minister for Milk and Dairy Development – Milk and Dairy Development
    • R. Duraikannu – Minister for Agriculture and Animal Husbandry – Agriculture and Animal Husbandry
    • Kadambur Raju – Information and Publicity
    • R.B. Udayakumar – Revenue
    • K.T. Rajenthra Bhalaji – Rural Industries
    • K.C. Veeramani – Commercial Taxes
    • P. Benjamin – School Education, Sports and Youth Welfare
    • Vellamandi N. Natarajan – Tourism
    • S. Valarmathi – Backward classes and minority welfare
    • V.M. Rajalakshmi – Minister for Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare – Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare
    • Dr. M. Manikandan – Information and Technology
    • M.R. Vijayabhaskar – Transport

    Another 4 more ministers were sworn-in by Tamil Nadu Governor K Rosaiah at Chennai Raj Bhawan which includes G Baskaran, Sevvoor S Ramachandran, Dr Nilofer Kabil and P Balaikrishna Reddy.

    • Dr Nilofer Kabil – Minister of labour
    • G Baskaran – Minister for Khadi and Village Industries Board
    • Ramachandran – Hindu religious and charitable endowments
    • Balakrishna Reddy – handling the animal husbandry portfolio


    Related Topics:

    • election karuthu kanipu
    • karuthukanippu mp election
    • central election 2019 karuthu kanipu
    • nellai manikandan
    • karthu kanipu 2019
    • karuthu kanipu
    • latest karuthu kanipu
    • karutthu kanippu about election in tamil
    • karuthu kanipu in tamilnadu
    • vikatan pre election polling

    Categories: AIADMK Party, Assembly Constituency, Candidates List, MLA Candidates List, Party List

    Tags: , ,

    4 thoughts on “Tamil Nadu Cabinet Ministers Name List 2016 and Portfolios

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *