• Tamilnadu CM Palaniswami Floor Test To Prove Majority Latest Updates

    Tamilnadu CM Palaniswami Floor Test To Prove Majority Latest Updates:

    The Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly consist of 235 members which includes 234 member who are democratically elected using the First-past-the-post system and remaining member is nominated as a representative of the Anglo Indian community.
    In the Fifteenth Assembly election conducted in the year 2016 the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam AIADMK party won and J. Jayalalithaa became the Chief Minister of Tamilnadu and after the demise of Jayalalithaa O. Panneerselvam was elected as the CM in December 2016 which was changed to K. Palanisamy in February 2017.
    Currently the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly contains 136 seats by AIADMK, 89 seats by DMK, 8 seats by Congress and 1 seat by Indian Union Muslim League.
    On 16th February 2017 Tamilnadu Governor Vidyasagar Rao appointed Palaniswamy as Tamilnadu Chief Minister and requested to seek the vote of confidence of the Assembly within 15 days.
    Edappadi K Palanisami had reported that he will prove the majority in the assembly on 18th February 2017, Saturday and the meeting is expected to be conducted from 11.00 AM.

    Categories: AIADMK Party, Chief Minister Candidate, Latest News, Tamilnadu

    Tags: , , ,

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *